Not a member yet? Join APRA AMCOS

Already started a Writer Member application? Continue

Announcing the Reo Māori SongHubs 2022 participants

Story Published Thursday 22 September 2022
These incredible songwriters will take part in the week-long songwriting camp at Roundhead Studios, Tāmaki Makaurau kicking off September 26th

It’s our pleasure to announce the songwriters, producers, and mātanga reo participating in Reo Māori SongHubs 2022.

Reo Māori SongHubs will kick off next week with guests arriving for a mihi and get together this Sunday 25 September before the songwriting week officially kicks off on Monday. Four studios in the famous RoundHead Studios will be occupied by 2 songwriters, a producer and mātanga reo curated by APRA Board Writer Representative Bic Runga and Sir Tīmoti Kāretu. Groups will be shuffled each day giving every participant a chance to be the lead writer, creating new waiata reo rua alongside emerging songwriters and our finest producers.

Songwriters: Te Kuru Dewes, Anna Coddington, Reti Hedley, HINA, MOHI, Jordyn with a Why, YAHYAH, and Kawiti Waetford.

Producers: Joel Tashkoff (choicevaughan), Dan Martin, Nic Manders, and Noema Te Hau III.

Mātanga reo: Hana Mereraiha, Hēmi Kelly, Ruth Smith, and Te Kuru Dewes.



Bic Runga

Sir Tīmoti Kāretu

Reo Māori SongHubs 2022 is proudly supported by Te Māngai Pāho and NZ On Air / Irirangi Te Motu