Not a member yet? Join APRA AMCOS

Already started a Writer Member application? Continue

International Song Competition Winners Announced

Story Published Friday 8 May 2020

Congratulations to all the Kiwi and Australian APRA members who have been named as winners, place-getters, and honourable mentions in the International Songwriting Competition.

Auckland band The Sations were named winners in the Christian category for their song 'Floodgates', Kaylee Bell took out second place in the Country category for 'Keith', and Em-Haley Walker and Liam Quinn (Theia), nabbed third place in the Unpublished category for 'Not Your Princess', which also got an Honourable Mention in the Pop/Top 40 category.

Also congratulations to the following Kiwi members who received Honourable Mentions: Jamie McDell, Darren Watson, Kath Bee, Luke Epapara, Ryan Beehre, Craig Smith, Levi Sesega, and Kimbra.

Of course we're also sending high fives to the Australian members who were recognised, particularly to Tones And I for winning the Grand Prize, the comp's highest honour, for her global hit 'Dance Monkey.'

She follows in the footsteps of several Kiwi and Australian artists who have won the Grand Prize in the past, including Kimbra, Gin Wigmore, Moana Maniapoto, Gotye, and Vance Joy.

See the list of all Kiwi and Australian songs and artists who were recognised below.

ISC has the full list of winners and songs streaming here.

Australian, New Zealand and Solomon Islands honourees: